Five-Star Predictions for Books Released in 2021

I've made two other five-star prediction posts that I'm aware of, and out of all of the books on those lists, I've only read one. Can you guess the rating?........FIVE STARS! It was He Started It by Samantha Downing. She really came through for me with that one. Should I read what's on those lists…

Avatar: The Last Airbender Book Tag

I love Avatar: The Last Airbender so much that this tag really spoke to me. It was created by Hannah @ A Clockwork Reader This was a tough one to complete, but I was able to finish it many hours later. I hope you enjoy! Water Katara and Sokka—The best sibling relationship The first book…

4 Reasons I Personally Love Audiobooks

Hello, friends! I'm enjoying writing blog posts, and I'm trying to think of different things I can discuss. I don't want this to just be a review blog, as much as I love writing and reading reviews. Today, this post is dedicated to audiobooks and just how much I love them. They help me focus…

New Library Book Additions

The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins "A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, Rachel Hawkins's The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda." The Office of Historical Corrections by Danielle Evans "The award-winning author of Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self brings her signature voice and insight…

Book Review of The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang (Reread)

The Poppy War (The Poppy War #1) by R.F. Kuang 530 pages Published 5/1/18 by Harper Voyager ISBN: 9780062662569 Genre: Adult Fantasy B&N | Amazon *Click on photos to view original source "When Rin aced the Keju — the Empire-wide test to find the most talented youth to learn at the Academies — it was…

2021 (Low Pressure) Reading / Blogging Goals

After experiencing 2020, the bar is set so low as far as reading and blogging goes. I had my reading goal set to 90 on Goodreads last year, and you can bet that my goals dropped down to 60 this year. It seems like a manageable number, and I'm not too worried about surpassing it…

POPSUGAR Reading Challenge 2021

LONG LIST ALERT Another year, another POPSUGAR Reading Challenge to start and not finish. Just kidding. My biggest goal this year is to complete all the prompts. That's it. The worst that can happen is that I don't complete it. I'm trying to keep it easy and breezy this year. Not too much pressure. Remember…

End of the Year Reading Wrap Up – 2020

My stats were easier to find this year because I used the Book Blogger / Reader Spreadsheet that Kal @ Reader Voracious creates every year. It's amazing, and filling it out is like therapy. I didn't start it until September, so I didn't have a lot of blog stats, but I did get in all…

Book Review of Greenlights by Matthew McConaughey

Greenlights by Matthew McConaughey 308 pages ISBN: 9780593139134 Publication: 10/20/20 by Crown Publishing Group Genre: Autobiography (aka "a playbook") ★★★★★ B&N | Book Depository *click on photos for original source From the Academy Award®–winning actor, an unconventional memoir filled with raucous stories, outlaw wisdom, and lessons learned the hard way about living with greater satisfaction.…