Top Ten Tuesday: Book Titles That Give Me Crayola Crayon Vibes

I haven't participated in TTT in a LONG time, and I thought this prompt was super cute and creative. I had a lot of fun completing this list. I'm excited to see what other bloggers say. I'm sure there are tons of titles that could work. I couldn't even narrow it down to 10, so…

The Recommendations Book Tag

I saw Kristin @ Kristin Kraves Books post this, and it looked like so much fun, so I decided to participate. It was originally created by Ally Writes Things (link below). I tag whoever wants to participate! Rules: Tag Ally @ Ally Writes Things so I can see your recommendations!Give at least one recommendation for each of…

Book Review of Writers & Lovers by Lily King

Writers & Lovers by Lily King 320 pages Published: 3/3/20 by Grove Press ISBN: 9780802148537 Genre: Contemporary Fiction ★★★★ Amazon | B&N "Following the breakout success of her critically acclaimed and award-winning novel Euphoria, Lily King returns with an unforgettable portrait of an artist as a young woman. Blindsided by her mother's sudden death, and wrecked…

Book Review of The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War #2) by R.F. Kuang

The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War #2) by R.F. Kuang 654 pages Published: 8/6/19 by Harper Voyager ISBN: 9780062662637 Genre: Adult fantasy ★★★ Amazon | B&N *Click on photos to view original source "In the aftermath of the Third Poppy War, shaman and warrior Rin is on the run: haunted by the atrocity she committed…

Reading the Forward Collection Series from Amazon

Hello, friends! I hope you're having a good week. This week, while watching BookTube, I watched BookswithEmilyFox reading this collection of short stories from authors I recognized. I don't typically read science fiction, but I'm trying to branch out. Anyway, I had such high hopes for this collection. It didn't really come through for me…

Five-Star Predictions for Books Released in 2021

I've made two other five-star prediction posts that I'm aware of, and out of all of the books on those lists, I've only read one. Can you guess the rating?........FIVE STARS! It was He Started It by Samantha Downing. She really came through for me with that one. Should I read what's on those lists…

Avatar: The Last Airbender Book Tag

I love Avatar: The Last Airbender so much that this tag really spoke to me. It was created by Hannah @ A Clockwork Reader This was a tough one to complete, but I was able to finish it many hours later. I hope you enjoy! Water Katara and Sokka—The best sibling relationship The first book…

4 Reasons I Personally Love Audiobooks

Hello, friends! I'm enjoying writing blog posts, and I'm trying to think of different things I can discuss. I don't want this to just be a review blog, as much as I love writing and reading reviews. Today, this post is dedicated to audiobooks and just how much I love them. They help me focus…

New Library Book Additions

The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins "A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, Rachel Hawkins's The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda." The Office of Historical Corrections by Danielle Evans "The award-winning author of Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self brings her signature voice and insight…